Academy Members Only

Texas Academy of Distinguished Neutrals - Member Roster
Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements, and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Formal Criteria:

2 Academy members are required to sponsor/second an attorney for consideration. 
Only attorneys in good standing with the Texas State Bar are considered eligible *
All Members are professional neutrals in civil/commercial mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, with a minimum of 33% of their professional efforts dedicated to civil/commercial ADR practice. All members must receive remuneration for ADR practice at least 90 days annually.
Members identified as MEDIATORS must have privately mediated a minimum of 200 civil disputes, excluding pro bono and family law cases.
Members identified as ARBITRATORS must have arbitrated to final award a minimum of 20 civil cases.  Exceptions may be made in the case of former judges, where time on the bench can be considered towards these totals.
6 attorney client references required on application (attorneys for whom neutral has mediated/arbitrated  civil-trial disputes in the preceding 30-60 days. Each will be contacted and questioned as to nominee's approach, effectiveness, professionalism and reputation.

hrough this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Texas Academy Members
Bud Silverberg Addison Silverberg ADR
Hon. Joseph H. Hart Austin Arbitration Offices
Michael J. Schless Austin Attorney/Mediator
Jeff Jury Austin Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner, L.L.P.
Greg Bourgeois Austin Lakeside Mediation Center
Ben J. Cunningham Austin Lakeside Mediation Center
Eric Galton Austin Lakeside Mediation Center
Tom Collins Austin Mediator - Arbitrator
Karl Bayer Austin Mediator, Arbitrator, Court Master, & Technical Advisor
Hon. Patrick Keel Austin Patrick Keel, Mediator-Arbitrator
Paul J. Van Osselaer Austin Van Osselaer Dispute Resolution PLLC
Thomas J. Mitchell Austin Wright & Greenhill
Greg Thompson Beaumont Greg Thompson - Mediator
Daniel C. Ducote Beaumont Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
Andy Lehrman Corpus Christi Anderson, Lehrman, Barre & Maraist, L.L.P.
Jeff Abrams Dallas Abrams Mediation & Arbitration, Inc.
Suzanne M. Duvall Dallas Burdin Mediations
Kenneth J. Rubenstein Dallas Burdin Mediations
Mel Wolovits Dallas Burdin Mediations
Corbet F. Bryant Jr. Dallas Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, LLP
John DeGroote Dallas DeGroote Partners, LLC
Stephen K. Yungblut Dallas Law Office of Stephen K. Yungblut, P.C.
Judge Ted M. Akin Dallas Mediator - Arbitrator - Special Judge
Christopher Nolland Dallas Offices of Christopher Nolland
Will Pryor Dallas Will Pryor Mediation & Arbitration
Chris Antcliff El Paso Antcliff Mediation
M. Beth Krugler Fort Worth Beth Krugler Mediation
Kay Elkins Elliott Fort Worth Elliott Mediation
John W. Hughes Fort Worth John W. Hughes P.C.
Wade H. McMullen Fort Worth McMullen Law Firm
John A. Chalk Sr. Fort Worth Whitaker, Chalk, Swindle & Sawyer, LLP
W. Jerry Hoover Houston ADR TEXAS
Nancy Huston Houston Attorney - Mediator
David G. Matthiesen Houston Attorney - Mediator
Susan G. Perin Houston Attorney - Mediator - Arbitrator
Jeffry S. Abrams Houston Attorney/Mediator
W. Robins Brice Houston Brice Mediation
David N. Calvillo Houston Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
Judge John T. Wooldridge HOUSTON Former District Judge - Mediator - Arbitrator
Michael S. Wilk Houston Hirsch & Westheimer
Lionel M. Schooler Houston Jackson Walker LLP
Gary McGowan Houston McGowan Arbitration and Dispute Resolution
Ronald Wardell Houston Ronald Wardell, P.C.
Louis P. Selig Houston Selig ADR
Susan S. Soussan Houston Susan. S. Soussan P.C.
Terry G. Fry Houston Terry G. Fry P.C.
Dion Ramos (Hon. Ret.) Houston The Ramos Law and Mediation Firm
Tommy Proctor Houston W. Thomas Proctor, PC
Alvin L. Zimmerman Houston Zimmerman, Axelrad, Meyer, Stern & Wise, P.C.
Pamela S. Hoerster League City The Hoerster Mediation Firm
J. Scott McLain McAllen McAllen Mediation Center
Steve Nelson Plano SureTecADR
George G. Brin San Antonio Brin & Brin P.C.
Don Philbin San Antonio Donald R. Philbin, Jr., P.C.
Hon. Phylis J. Speedlin (Former Justice) San Antonio Dykema Cox Smith Inc.
Joseph Casseb San Antonio Goode Casseb Jones Riklin et al
Thomas J. Smith San Antonio Law Office of Thomas J. Smith
Hon. John J. Specia Jr. San Antonio Plunkett, Griesenbeck & Mimari, Inc.
Dan Pozza San Antonio Pozza & Whyte, PLLC
Wade B. Shelton San Antonio Shelton & Valadez
William H. Lemons San Antonio William H. Lemons, P.C.
John R. Mercy Texarkana Mercy Carter LLP
Judge Joe D. Clayton Tyler Mediator - Arbitrator - Special Master
William Cornelius Tyler Wilson, Robertson & Cornelius, P.C.



 View Complete Texas Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  TADN is the TXN Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (