design element

design element
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
design element
List of Mediators/Arbitrators in Houston, Texas
Membership in the Academy is by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements, and to have established a solid reputation in their respective field.

Formal Criteria:

design element 2 Academy members are required to sponsor/second an attorney for consideration. 
design element Only attorneys in good standing with the Texas State Bar are considered eligible *
design element All Members are professional neutrals in civil/commercial mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, with a minimum of 33% of their professional efforts dedicated to civil/commercial ADR practice. All members must receive remuneration for ADR practice at least 90 days annually.
design element Members identified as MEDIATORS must have privately mediated a minimum of 200 civil disputes, excluding pro bono and family law cases.
design element Members identified as ARBITRATORS must have arbitrated to final award a minimum of 20 civil cases.  Exceptions may be made in the case of former judges, where time on the bench can be considered towards these totals.
design element 6 attorney client references required on application (attorneys for whom neutral has mediated/arbitrated  civil-trial disputes in the preceding 30-60 days. Each will be contacted and questioned as to nominee's approach, effectiveness, professionalism and reputation.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following established ADR attorneys in the City of Houston


design element W. Jerry Hoover Houston ADR TEXAS
design element Nancy Huston Houston Attorney - Mediator
design element David G. Matthiesen Houston Attorney - Mediator
design element Susan G. Perin Houston Attorney - Mediator - Arbitrator
design element Jeffry S. Abrams Houston Attorney/Mediator
design element W. Robins Brice Houston Brice Mediation
design element David N. Calvillo Houston Chamberlain, Hrdlicka, White, Williams & Aughtry
design element Judge John T. Wooldridge Houston Former District Judge - Mediator - Arbitrator
design element Michael S. Wilk Houston Hirsch & Westheimer
design element Gary McGowan Houston McGowan Arbitration and Dispute Resolution
design element Ronald Wardell Houston Ronald Wardell, P.C.
design element Louis P. Selig Houston Selig ADR
design element Susan S. Soussan Houston Susan. S. Soussan P.C.
design element Terry G. Fry Houston Terry G. Fry P.C.
design element Dion Ramos (Hon. Ret.) Houston The Ramos Law and Mediation Firm
design element Tommy Proctor Houston W. Thomas Proctor, PC
design element Alvin L. Zimmerman Houston Zimmerman, Axelrad, Meyer, Stern & Wise, P.C.



 View Complete Texas Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  TADN is the TXN Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element