design element

design element
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion

National Website
design element
List of Mediators/Arbitrators in San Antonio, Texas
Membership in the Academy is by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements, and to have established a solid reputation in their respective field.

Formal Criteria:

design element 2 Academy members are required to sponsor/second an attorney for consideration. 
design element Only attorneys in good standing with the Texas State Bar are considered eligible *
design element All Members are professional neutrals in civil/commercial mediation or arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, with a minimum of 33% of their professional efforts dedicated to civil/commercial ADR practice. All members must receive remuneration for ADR practice at least 90 days annually.
design element Members identified as MEDIATORS must have privately mediated a minimum of 200 civil disputes, excluding pro bono and family law cases.
design element Members identified as ARBITRATORS must have arbitrated to final award a minimum of 20 civil cases.  Exceptions may be made in the case of former judges, where time on the bench can be considered towards these totals.
design element 6 attorney client references required on application (attorneys for whom neutral has mediated/arbitrated  civil-trial disputes in the preceding 30-60 days. Each will be contacted and questioned as to nominee's approach, effectiveness, professionalism and reputation.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following established ADR attorneys in the City of San Antonio


design element John K. Boyce III San Antonio Boyce ADR
design element George G. Brin San Antonio Brin & Brin P.C.
design element Don Philbin San Antonio Donald R. Philbin, Jr., P.C.
design element Hon. Phylis J. Speedlin (Former Justice) San Antonio Dykema
design element Joseph Casseb San Antonio Goode Casseb Jones Riklin et al
design element Thomas J. Smith San Antonio Law Office of Thomas J. Smith
design element Hon. John J. Specia Jr. San Antonio Plunkett, Griesenbeck & Mimari, Inc.
design element Dan Pozza San Antonio Pozza & Whyte, PLLC
design element Roberto R. Rios San Antonio Rios Legal Group, PLLC
design element Wade B. Shelton San Antonio Shelton & Valadez



 View Complete Texas Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  TADN is the TXN Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element